Since incorporation in 1993, Holy Cross has been fully responsible for its own management and administration. The Governing Body operates within the legislative framework of the Learning and Skills Act 2000, and the Further and Higher Education Act 1992. Its function is to decide on strategic policy and the overall direction of the College, as well as to hold senior management accountable for the running of the College and adherence to its Mission.

Governor Vacancies

Vacancies occur in the Governing body from time to time. If you would like to make a valuable contribution to your community and think that you might be interested in becoming a governor, then please contact us.


This website is part of the governors' commitment to openness and transparency. The Governing Body believes that its business is open to public scrutiny and, with the exception of those items of business which are deemed to be confidential as defined within the Instrument of Government and Standing Orders, its policy is that minutes of the Governing Body should be available for public scrutiny.

Members of the Governing Body

Below is a list of the current Governing Body.

Name Type
Miss S AzariStudent(College)
Mr M BentleyCo-opted
Mrs C VittiPrincipal
Mr A HanfiCo-opted
Mrs K HayhurstFoundation
Mr A HoganFoundation
Mrs R HyndmanStaff
Mrs R KhanStudent(HE)
Mrs I LewandowskiFoundation
Mrs H Leyden (Vice-Chair of Governors)Foundation
Mr N LimbParent
Mrs J McCoolStaff
Mrs S SmithFoundation
Mrs H Stainton(Chair of Governors)Foundation
Mr R StevensFoundation
Mr J SweeneyFoundation

For more information contact

Clerk to the Governors at: