Term Dates

Academic Year 2016 - 2017
Academic Year 2017 - 18
  College Closes Return to College
Lower Sixth InductionFriday 9th September
Autumn Term Commences Monday 12th September
Reading dayMonday 26th September
Half Term (All Saints)Students finish - Thursday 20th OctoberStudents return - Monday 31st October
Pre Advent BreakMonday 28th November
Christmas (inc. 3 Bank Holidays)Students finish - Wednesday 21st December
Spring Term 2017Students return - Tuesday 10th January
Half TermStudents finish - Friday 17th FebruaryStudents return - Monday 27th February
Easter (inc. 2 Bank Holidays)Students finish - Friday 7th April
Summer Term 2017Students return - Monday 24th April
Bank HolidayMonday 1st May
Half Term (inc. Bank Holiday)Friday 26th MayWednesday 7th June
Summer BreakFriday 7th July
  College Closes Return to College
Lower Sixth InductionWednesday 6th September 2017
Autumn Term CommencesThursday 7th September 2017
Reading DayFriday 29th September 2017Monday 2nd October 2017
Half TermStudents finish - Thursday 19th October 2017Student's return - Monday 30th October 2017
Reading DayMonday 27th November 2017Tuesday 28th November 2017
Christmas Break (inc.3 bank holidays)Students finish - Wednesday 20th December 2017
Spring Term 2018Students return Monday 8th January 2018
Half TermStudents finish - Friday 16th February 2018Students return - Monday 26th February 2018
Easter (inc. 2 bank holidays)Students finish - Thursday 29th March 2018
Summer Term 2018Students return - Monday 16th April 2018
Bank holidayMonday 7th May 2018
Half Term (inc. bank holiday)Students finish - Friday 25th May 2018Students return - Monday 4th June 2018
Summer BreakThursday 12th July 2018
Holy Cross College
Manchester Road, Bury
Greater Manchester BL9 9BB
Tel: 0161 762 4500
© Holy Cross College & University Centre 2017